Loading...

After She Wrote Him

ISBN: 9781728209159

Published: 04/07/2020

Available Formats

Paperback


$16.99

Description

The captivating psychological thriller Dean Koontz calls "pure delight, a swift yet psychologically complex read."

It's an author's job to create a new world in the pages of a book. But when lines start to blur and reality begins to fade, getting lost in a story can be dangerous—especially if you can't find your way back…

A psychological mystery that will leave you questioning what's real, After She Wrote Him is:
  • Perfect for fans of Greer Hendricks and Jane Harper
  • For readers of psychological mysteries and literary fiction
  • Madeleine d'Leon doesn't know where Edward came from. He is simply a character in her next book. But as she writes, he becomes all she can think about. His charm, his dark hair, his pen scratching out his latest literary novel...

    Edward McGinnity can't get Madeleine out of his mind—softly smiling, infectiously enthusiastic, and perfectly damaged. She will be the ideal heroine for his next book.

    But who is the author and who is the creation? And as the lines start to blur, who is affected when a killer finally takes flesh?

    After She Wrote Him is a piece of meta-fiction with a wildly inventive twist on the murder mystery that takes readers on a journey filled with passion, obsession, and the emptiness left behind when the real world starts to fall away.

    (Previously published as Crossing the Lines)

    About the Author

    Sulari Gentill

    After setting out to study astrophysics, graduating in law and then abandoning her legal career to write books, Sulari now grows French black truffles on her farm in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains of NSW. Sulari is author of The Rowland Sinclair Mystery series, historical crime fiction novels (eight in total) set in the 1930s. Sulari's A Decline in Prophets (the second book in the series) was the winner of the Davitt Award for Best Adult Crime Fiction 2012. She was also shortlisted for Best First Book (A Few Right Thinking Men) for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize 2011. Paving the New Road was shortlisted for another Davitt in 2013.

    Hide

    Reviews



    “Brisk and refreshing. Gentill sustains her tantalizing premise with crisp prose and accelerating suspense. ” - Kirkus Reviews

    “A twisted ma...

    See More

    Specs

    Format: Paperback

    Dimensions
    Length: 8.5 in
    Width: 5.5 in
    Weight: 0.00 oz
    Page Count: 256 pages

    logo-2

    1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
    Naperville, IL 60563
    (800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
    (630) 961-3900 (phone)
    (630) 961-2168 (fax)

    Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

    Sign Up for Our Newsletter

    Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!