Loading...

Bad Trust

ISBN: 9781464212567

Published: 04/21/2020

Available Formats

Paperback


$15.99

Description

Next book in the Attorney Rachel Gold Mystery Series

In this fascinating and fast-paced legal thriller, attorney Rachel Gold learns that family doesn't always come first…

An emotionally propulsive legal thriller, Bad Trust is:
  • Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Linda Fairstein
  • For readers who enjoy courtroom dramas and St. Louis based mysteries
  • An ugly trust fund dispute among siblings turns deadly when Isaiah, CEO of the family firm he stole from their father, is murdered in his office. Jewish lawyer Rachel Gold, hired to bring suit against Isaiah on behalf of his sisters, must now defend one against the charge of fratricide. But playing at detective for her legal case means getting entrenched in the complex dynamics of the Jewish family.

    As Rachel and her team seek essential evidence, the widowed Rachel struggles with family issues of her own, including relationships with her young son Sam and her boyfriend Abe. The jury is still out on whether or not Rachel can create the work-life balance she is seeking.

    Bad Trust, the newest addition to these riveting lawyer mysteries, is the perfect pick for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Sara Paretsky.

    Hide

    Reviews



    “Entertaining 11th mystery featuring... a bit of Perry Mason showmanship” - Publishers Weekly

    Specs

    Format: Paperback

    Dimensions
    Length: 8.5 in
    Width: 5.5 in
    Weight: 0.00 oz
    Page Count: 256 pages

    logo-2

    1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
    Naperville, IL 60563
    (800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
    (630) 961-3900 (phone)
    (630) 961-2168 (fax)

    Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

    Sign Up for Our Newsletter

    Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!