Loading...

Death in Captivity

ISBN: 9781464211690

By: Michael Gilbert

Published: 05/01/2019

Available Formats

Paperback


$14.99

Description

The next installment in the British Library Crime Classics series! Mystery crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder

"Any book by Michael Gilbert is a treat" —Daily Telegraph

A man is found dead in an escape tunnel beneath an Italian prisoner-of-war camp. Did he die in an accidental collapse—or was this murder? Captain Henry 'Cuckoo' Goyles, master tunneller and amateur detective, takes up the case.

This classic locked-room mystery with a closed circle of suspects is woven together with a thrilling story of escape from the camp, as the Second World War nears its endgame and the British prisoners prepare to flee into the Italian countryside.

Perfect for readers of Sophie Hannah and Louise Penny!

Hide

Specs

Format: Paperback

Dimensions
Length: 8 in
Width: 5.25 in
Weight: 0.00 oz
Page Count: 272 pages

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!