Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars

ISBN: 9781492635949

Published: 11/01/2016

Available Formats




Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my! Fans of Michael Buckley’s NERDS and Dan Gutman’s Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?

When you’re part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer’s life is normal(ish) — until he’s yanked aboard a UFO and sent on a mission to Mars.

Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course.

It’s an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy…

Praise for Dinosaur Boy:
“You thought your day at school was rough. Try being half dinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page...fantastic.” —Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow

“Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs,and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer’s adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes!” —Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale’s Nest



Format: Paperback

Length: 8 in
Width: 6 in
Weight: 0.00 oz
Page Count: 224 pages


1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!