Loading...

A Lord Apart

ISBN: 9781492663386

By: Jane Ashford

Published: 03/26/2019

Available Formats

Paperback


$7.99

Description

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance—and a love neither expected…

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he's not sure he wants to…until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration…

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it's a godsend after her brother's reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield's way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed…

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas!

The Way to a Lord's Heart:
Brave New Earl (Book 1)
A Lord Apart (Book 2)
How to Cross a Marquess (Book 3)

Praise for Jane Ashford:
"An endearing, optimistic story of second chances."—Publishers Weekly for Brave New Earl
"A refreshingly different, sweetly romantic love story [readers] will long remember."—Booklist for Brave New Earl
"[P]lenty of wit, matchmaking, sweetness and sensuality to keep readers highly entertained."—RT Book Reviews for The Duke Knows Best
"Expertly crafted…another triumph of nuanced characterization and sparkling wit."—Booklist for Nothing Like a Duke

Hide

Specs

Format: Paperback

Dimensions
Weight: 0.00 oz

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!