Loading...

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

ISBN: 9781492694823

By: Jenny Colgan

Published: 07/02/2019

Available Formats

Paperback


$15.99

Description

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing, so when she's laid off from her desk job and loses her boyfriend, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of recipes and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Also by Jenny Colgan:
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Sweetshop of Dreams

What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist
"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus
"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction
"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews

Hide

Specs

Format: Paperback

Dimensions
Length: 8.25 in
Width: 5.5 in
Weight: 0.00 oz
Page Count: 416 pages

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!