Loading...

Parasite

ISBN: 9781728221809

Published: 08/04/2020

Available Formats

Paperback
$14.99

Description

Sci-fi thriller from USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror comes a haunting story of isolation, desperation, and terror. There are bodysnatchers about, and they're closer than you think...

  • For fans of Shirley Jackson and Stephen King
  • For readers who love science fiction and horror novels
  • Perfect for fans of Invasion of the Body Snatchers and Passengers

When a guard discovers an unusual lifeform on her remote moon outpost, she disregards protocol to investigate—with catastrophic consequences. It soon becomes clear she's stuck in isolation with an alien capable of incredible depravity. The parasite wears its victims' skins and adopts their personalities. It mimics the way they talk, the way they look, the way they act. It's the perfect disguise.

And by the time humanity realizes it's facing extinction, it's already too late.

As the alien's ruthless progress collapses communication networks, wipes out defenses, and leaves hundreds of stations to fend for themselves, a handful of remarkable individuals must find a way to battle the greatest threat the universe has ever encountered... or die trying.

More Horror Novels By Darcy Coates:
The Carrow Haunt
Craven Manor
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
The Haunting of Rookward House
The House Next Door
The Folcroft Ghosts
Hunted
Dead Lake
The Haunting of Gillespie House

Black Winter series:
Voices in the Snow (Book 1)
Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

House of Shadows series:
House of Secrets (Book 1)
House of Shadows (Book 2)

Hide

Reviews



“Ridley Scott’s chestbursters are pop culture legend, and any mention of unwanted alien stowaways brings to mind John Hurt sprawled out on a table in Alien, blood spewing from his ches...

See More

Specs

Format: Paperback

Dimensions
Length: 8.25 in
Width: 5.5 in
Weight: 0.00 oz
Page Count: 432 pages

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!