Loading...

Slay Like a Mother

ISBN: 9781492669401

By: Katherine Wintsch

Published: 03/19/2019

Available Formats

Hardcover
$25.99

Description

"Slay Like a Mother is a feisty, clever, and fun blueprint for modern motherhood that belongs on every book shelf and in every diaper bag…As a woman and mother, you’ll gain a newfound power, happiness, and ability to leap tall Lego buildings in a single bound."Erin Falconer, author of How To Get Sh*t Done: Why Women Need to Stop Doing Everything So They Can Achieve Anything

A revelatory, inspirational guide for mothers to crush their "never enough" mentality and slay every day!

Katherine Wintsch knows firsthand the self-doubt that rages inside modern moms.

As founder and CEO of The Mom Complex, she has studied the passions and pain points of moms worldwide to help some of the largest brands develop innovative new products and services.

As a working mom of two, she was running in an exhausting cycle of "never enough"―not strong enough, not thin enough, not patient enough, not "mom" enough.

In Slay Like a Mother, you'll laugh, you'll cry, and you'll discover eye-opening lessons about:

  • THE MASK YOU'RE WEARING. The one you hide behind when you say everything is "just fine" when it's not.
  • YOUR UNREALISTIC EXPECTATIONS. The goal-setting tactics you're deploying to get ahead could be what's holding you back.
  • THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STRUGGLING AND SUFFERING. Being a mother is a struggle — it always has been — but your suffering is optional.

Brave, supportive, and insightful, the stories and advice in this book will encourage you to live more confidently, enjoy the present, and become your best self — as a woman, a mother, and beyond. Perfect for fans of Girl Wash Your Face and #IMomSoHard!

***As featured in The Wall Street Journal and Parade.com***

Additional Praise for Slay Like a Mother:
"Wintsch's style is brisk and forthright with enough humor to make readers laugh even as she illuminates dark corners. Although this is aimed at moms, any woman will find this enlightening and encouraging."― Booklist, STARRED review
"Slay Like a Mother is much more than a self-help book for women; it is the end of self-doubt and the beginning of self-love… and that is nothing short of life-changing"—Rachel Macy Stafford, New York Times bestselling author of Hands Free Mama

Hide

Reviews



“Wintsch’s style is brisk and forthright with enough humor to make readers laugh even as she illuminates dark corners. Although this is aimed at moms, any woman will find this enlighte...

See More

Specs

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions
Length: 9 in
Width: 6 in
Weight: 0.00 oz
Page Count: 320 pages

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

Sourcebooks Inc, Publishers - Book, Naperville, IL

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribers receive exclusive deals and content every month!